Seasons of our Life

There is a time for everything, a time to be born and a time die, a time to plant and a time to uproot, a time to kill and a time to heal, a time to tear down and a time to build, a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance, a time to scatter atones and a time to gather them, a time to embrace and a time to refrain, a time to search and a time to give up, a time to keep and a time to throw away, a time to tear and a time to mend, a time to be silent and a time to speak, a time to love and a time to hate, a time for war and a time for peace. Ecclesiastes 3:1-8.

A man of God mentioned Ecclesiastes this morning and it jolted me into my season right now. Most part of my life, i was busy raising the Children. I cannot remember having anytime to think about myself. I do not even remember knowing myself. My mind was always preoccupied by issues pertaining to my Children.
Recently, our youngest Dove joined high school earlier in the year, and Denzel left soon later. Suddenly i found myself workless. Initially i thought being alone will be nice and peaceful. No teens around turning the house upside down. But alas! Only two days of being home alone and i actually broke down in lonely tears. It was hard to adjust.

But, God created us with the clear knowledge that there is a season for everything. Right now, its my season to rest. Am determined to rest at Jesus feet in this season, as Mary did Luke 10:39. I do not wish to go around the same mountain more than necessary as i always did when i didnt have the revelation that there is a season for everything. And that Gods will for us is to allow Him to order each and every single step in our life. When we let Him and obey Him, we will not waste time in one season. If only we trust Him, entirely!

Some days am idle, but most days i get busy. Am happy, because its much easier when i let Him order my steps. My simple prayer each morning is, God, please make me do what You need me to do today. I have found a peace that surpasses understanding through this.

What season are you in right now? Whichever season it is, its just that, a season. And if you will allow God to direct your path, you will be peaceful as you move through it. Life is a journey. It can be an enjoyable journey when you choose to lean on God! After all, He is the author and finisher of your life. Whatever else you do on your on is insignificant and just a waste of time. Just wait on Him!

May God enable me appreciate all seasons of my life, however painful. For, Just to be is a blessing, just to live is holy!

Leave a Reply

