Cast your cares upon Him

I awoke to a peaceful quiet in my room this morning. This is the normal, or what we expect as normal. Unfortunately, not everyone enjoys this peace and quiet. I for sure can attest to this.  Majority of people live in very tumultuous and stressful circumstances that peace is a word they just here of but never experience. For those who live in it, we take it for granted and are never thankful for it. During my former life in an abusive home, i can count the peaceful mornings i had in years on my fingers and toes. What a shame.  Whenever drama king would be yelling, most often than not, from the age of three onward, Denzel, our son would always come to me and whisper, mom, please give him some food, he must be hungry. “hii ni kitu kidooogo”, he would tell me. ( this is something very small). As a child, he assumed drama king would be upset and yelling because of hunger. According to his childlike mind, hunger can make you unhappy. Why else would someone be so angry and drag everyone else down with them? When i accepted Jesus Christ as my saviour, i instantly understood Denzel’s advise. everything is so small in the eyes of God. Suddenly i realized that i can do nothing without His help. Getting angry, being stressed or miserable cannot change my situation. And i made a decision never to be stressed. I still get upset, but, i keep my anger in check. When you look back on the year that has been, you will notice so many things that stressed you that should not have. The anger you felt over some people or situations that was not worth your misery. The time you lost being sad instead of just being thankful that was not worth it. I don’t know about you, but i want God to enable me to keep my peace, my peace is everything to me. Nothing or no one is really worth loosing your peace over. For there is nothing you can do in your life without His help! Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the LORD and shun evil.                                                                  Proverbs 3:5-7

Leave a Reply

