Stepping Out!

I thank God for the people He enabled to attend the recent launch of Adornment two. God sure is faithful! He surprised us by bringing people we least expected and even those we never met before. We must thank each one of them from the bottom of our hearts for obeying His call.

Having said that, it has been a while since the Lord instructed me to hold Adornment gatherings. He reminded me sternly very clearly recently. And now am trusting Him and taking the step. Isn’t it ridiculous how God instructs us on the path to take towards His perfect will for our life, and we either ignore because we think its too hard, or not what we think we would like to do. Or decide to take over His plan and do it ourselves?

In this case, i decided on the latter. I decided to think, worry and ponder over it deeper and deeper. The more i considered it, the more i became afraid. I started comparing the meetings i have been to. I excused myself by convincing myself that women have more than enough meetings to go to. I questioned my ability to hold such meetings, what am i? Who am i? Who will attend the gathering called by an unknown woman like me? After much thought, i settled in my comfort zone by giving up. But God had not given up. He awoke me up recently in a stern manner.

God is not human, that he should lie, not a human being, that he should change his mind. Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill?

Numbers 23:19

And truly, who am i? Of course nothing without Him. And that is the precise point right there that i missed. This is not about me, but by all means about Him! He knows the need, He knows whom to send to Adornment fellowship, this is His plan, His will. All i need to do is allow Him to use me as He wishes. My part, Trust and obey Him! And now, am good to go! Saturday seventh May we shall hold the first Adornment Gathering in Rehema room at CITAM Valley road from 13:30 to 16:30. I urge you to respond to His call if He is asking you to attend and we shall glorify His mighty name together!

May He enable you!

One thought on “Stepping Out!

Leave a Reply

