Be Still

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.” Psalm 46:10

The meaning of the above scripture just made sense to me. This knowledge is truly transforming my life. God is our strength. Adversity isn’t meant to paralyze us or make us stuck. As you go through the storms of life, you grow in Christ when you let Him guide you out of it. He never promised us a trouble free life. But He asked us to be of good cheer for nothing is beyond His power. 

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

I have learned a very important lesson from adversities. That God is always with us at all times. And especially during hard times. All you need to do is listen to Him to direct you out of the storm as you get more and more solid in faith. Usually we get busy rebuking the enemy endlessly and hence miss His tender voice amidst our very own noise. This actually prolongs your stay in the valley. Storms will strengthen you because they also serve as lessons. And if you stay focused on God with the knowledge that He shall never leave you nor forsake you, His grace is sufficient for any storm. 

Father God, create in me patience so i can see you more in the storms and hearken to your guidance in the name of Jesus! Amen

Leave a Reply

