Perseverance

Not only so, but we also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope.  And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us. Romans 5:3-5

Many people are not where they are supposed to be when it comes time for God to promote them. Why?

Because they have not been committed to the process of preparation. As a result, they have missed out on or deferred the progress of their destinies.

Almost a year ago when God instructed me to write Adornment one, i would not have imagined in a million years what His plan for me was. He has been revealing His grand plan to me step by step. Every now and then  i hijack His project as soon as He directs me on the next step instead of waiting on Him to show me how to do it. When this happens, Progress stops and i struggle to move forward. Whenever i interfere in His plan, i always delay my progress into His will for me. Then i surrender after messing up by trying to achieve it my own way. He reminds me that all He needs is my availability to follow. I withdraw, often by now am weary from trying to force my ideas in by taking a shortcut. Then the journey continues, smooth and sure.

I have also noticed that when an adversary comes up against me, if i sit still He directs me out of it swiftly. Over time the vision is becoming clear to me. One thing i know and am determined to do is  to run my race not only to completion but to win! He is awesome! His plans are perfect and accurate .

Every part of the preparation process is important so do not chase after shortcuts! Instead, thank God for the preparation and what He is preparing you for. It is awesome!

Almighty God, i beseech you to increase my faith, enable me to trust and obey you instantly so i can get into your perfect will for me as i rest in You to the glory of your mighty Name! Amen

Leave a Reply

