Be Still and know AM GOD

The last one month i have been on a roller coaster of attacks from the enemy. From a broken down car to mechanics ruining it further. Just when i thought that it was over, my daughter’s school informed me she had bolted out of school. Thankfully she came straight home with God’s guidance. I assumed  the devil was now done with me because aside from spending so much on the car, her fees were forfeited to school barely a week of learning since start of the new term. Money i would have done so much with.  As we continued throwing good money after bad on the car, come monday last week and i receive a call from our daughter’s school that i need to pick her instantly as she’s very ill and not responding to medication prescribed for her at the hospital the school had taken her for treatment three days earlier. Thankfully my husband had just arrived and so i had a partner to share the burden with.

By now we have retrieved the car and given it to the dealer. They realize that aside from good parts having been removed and replaced with old parts, the rogue mechanic caused more damage in the process.  Meanwhile our other daughter has reported to a new school, a feat we wouldn’t have managed without assistance from our older children. Truly humbling.

By wednesday evening, the car has a new problem, and so we are completely in surrender to His will. We are scheduled to depart early next morning. And so as i tossed and turned that night, the Lord reminded me.  He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.” Psalm 46:10

Thursday early morning the car is delivered in time for the over 500kms drive to Busia where He sent us for the inaugural Adornment gathering and essentially our station of calling by Him. We travelled without the slightest incident to and from and witnessed His healing power in the gathering not to mention the overwhelming love we were accorded by the ladies we were yet to meet.

Exactly a year ago on fourth this month i first encountered the devil prior to which i lived in denial of his existence. That was the day i was due to speak at the very first church the Lord sent me to. The jam was standstill for two hours. I had to request the police officer manning Langata road permission to drive on the cab to which he generously allowed me and instructed me to park into prisons compound. I then found a motorbike which finally delivered me to the venue by the grace of God. I now know that after the anointing comes the attacks by the devil.

Thankfully, i have decided to follow Jesus, no turning back. His spirit is upon me and He is with me. He is guiding me through all these sideshows by the devil peacefully, step by step. As i hugged my husband goodbye in the wee hours of this morning, i smiled, a knowing smile that meant, bring it on devil. The Lord is my guide, with Him i can only win. I returned home excited and expectant of God’s protection and strength that will lead me into victory regardless of its traps.

Incase you are the target of such bombardment right now, just remember one thing, God is on the throne! Focus on Him and He will surely deliver you unscathed.

Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

Ephesians 6:10-12

Father God, as i walk this journey of serving your people according to Your promise, am humbled to know that You Lord are my shield and that You are always with me. May You enable me to be still and know that You are God!

Leave a Reply

