Understand Gods will for you

Be very careful then, how you live-not as unwise but as wise. Making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. Therefore, do not be foolish, but understand what the Lord’s will is. Ephesians 5:15-17

This scripture reminds me of the numerous mistakes i have made in my life. Especially in very important decisions such as what business to do for a living, how to invest when i can. I have lived this long without realizing that perfect life instructions are in the Bible.

Ephesians clearly tells us that, unless you seek Gods will in your life, everything you do will be uphill. We can only succeed if we are living according to His purpose for us. Hence we should seek first the Kingdom of God, and His righteousness, then, only then shall everything else be added unto us! The beauty about this is that, it becomes easy when you seek Him. He does all the work, as long as you obey Him!

Soon after i got married, i met a friend who told me her boyfriend had just bought two plots for her worth over 20m. This was at a time when i was desperately struggling in a business i had made my husband raise capital for, despite him having made it very clear to me that, he did not have money, and so his priority was to ensure the childrens welfare and education. I was desperate because i felt that i was too late in having my own home. And according to my plan, i needed to work real hard to build us a home within a year. I even thought i should have asked God for my husband to be rich. See, now i was wishing for someone else’s life. And dont we just like doing that! Wishing for other peoples lifestyles, homes, husbands. The list is endless. The grass always seems to be greener on the other side.
We need to understand that His grace is sufficient for us as long as we live in His purpose for us.

The following day, i got the revelation in my spirit of one of the most famous scripture, seek ye first the Kingdom of God and his righteousness…
And now i trully know that, however much you labour and gather, as long as you are not operating in His will for you, you are working in vain. Ideally, you are foolish. No wonder some people work so hard for years, save up, even build homes, and loose all in a day. Either through getting conned or loosing property to fire etc. i have personally lost money through conning and much more in business.
Thankfully i now know, that its up to me to walk in His will, be wise and not foolish. Otherwise i labour in vain.

Father God, please mould me afresh, and lead me to walk in your will for me, step by step as i obey You!

Leave a Reply

